Fallbarrow Lodge on Windermere

A 3 bedroom/2 bathroom lodge for hire on the award winning Fallbarrow Park


Fallbarrow Lodge on Windermere

A 3 bedroom/2 bathroom lodge for hire on the award winning Fallbarrow Park

Fallbarrow Lodge on Windermere

Fallbarrow Lodge on Windermere

Guest reviews

Find out why so many of our guests return to stay at our lodge year after year.

If you would like to review your recent stay at Fallbarrow Lodge on Windermere then just click the button below.

Write your reviewrate_review

Maria & Neil - March 2019

starstarstarstarstar

“We have stayed on fallbarrow park for many years and on doing so on all occasions we have in passing always stood and admired this particular lodge Lakeside. 2 and imagined how nice it would be to stay. I was fortunate to stay for a whole week for my birthday treat last week! The lodge is beautiful and so well equipped from cutlery to plates,pans glasses etc. The outside is just the best! breath taking views from a very large decked area directly over looking the lake, furnished with table/chairs etc including a great gas BBQ . And finally the view it is absolutely amazing,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, it was intriguing to watch the view change so much throughout the day. Fully enjoyed from beginning to end and will definitely return. Thank you to both Kevin and Jean for sharing your lodge and allowing us to experience something really special, a birthday to remember! Thank you Maria & Neil ”

Hi Marie and Neil. Delighted you both had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kevin and Jean

Rob king - March 2019

starstarstarstarstar

Our stay at fallbarrow lodge on windermer

“Just arrived home after a wonderful week ,at this beautiful lodge, spotlessly clean and warm and welcoming, the views from decking right on lake are breathtaking ,no need for car 2 mins walk bowness and short walk windermere ,plenty shops and places to eat , many thanks to Kevin and Jean for a excellent holiday, can not wait to book for next year , I would highly recommend this lodge, ”

Thanks Robert, so pleased you had a wonderful stay

Joan - February 2019

starstarstarstarstar

“Wonderful location;!! Lodge very welcoming, clean, comfortable with all the amenities you could wish for. Parking alongside. Lots of information given by Kevin from the ease of booking through to booking in. Also on site small shop, cafe and pub serving meals. Would highly recommend this lodge and it's only minutes away from Bowness. Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable.”

Thanks Joan. So pleased you had such an enjoyable stay. Kind regards Kevin and Jean

Karan Locke - December 2018

starstarstarstarstar

“What a wonderful lodge in the best position at Fallbarrow. Having stayed at many lodges this is by far our favourite. That view is amazing. Constantly changing scenery that I was happy to watch all day. Very homely and everything you could possibly need. Can't wait to return next October. As always the staff are great at Fallbarrow. So friendly and helpful.”

Thanks Karan. So pleased you had a wonderful stay.

Frances & Craig Murray - July 2018

starstarstarstarstar

“We are leaving the lodge tomorrow with heavy hearts. Amazing time with amazing weather and spectacular lake views. Stayed at Kevin and Jeans lodge lots of times and each time is just brilliant. We love the lodge location as does our Labrador Brocky. Thankyou Kevin and Jean for your wonderful holiday lodge. We’re back at New Year for next holiday. Simply the best. Frances and Craig Murray.”

Thanks Frances and Craig. Delighted you once again had a wonderful stay at our lodge. Kevin and Jean

Maureen Trotter - May 2018

starstarstarstarstar

“Just returned from a fantastic week at Fallbarrow Lodge -what a lovely place to stay and chill out . The weather has been great this week so we were in a perfect spot to enjoy the stunning views . The lodge itself was clean and comfortable with everything you could need . Would definitely return -thanks to Jean and Kevin Walsh for making our stay so special .”

Ellis / Fitzpatrick party - December 2017

starstarstarstarstar

“We spent the weekend at Lakeside 2, what a wonderful break away. A truely perfect Lodge, well equipped and comfortable with views that were impossible to tire of! We have stayed at Fallbarrow in the past but this Lodge really was superb, the setting was unbeatable, views right over the lake, just stunning. It reqlly was like home from home being so well equipped. Spacious rooms and great facilities. The weather was wonderful too, clear and dry days. Fallbarrow is ideally located just 5 mins from Bowness which has plenty going on for every visitor. We only live an hour away so ideal for a short break. We will certainly look to return again and would recommend to others. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay.”

Thanks for the great review Sue, we rally do appreciate the feedback. Kind regards Kevin and Jean

Claire - October 2017

starstarstarstarstar

“Stayed here in late September to celebrate my birthday with the family. Within an hour of arriving we had booked for next year! The location and views are fantastic. We did have a slight issue but it was resolved almost instantly by the owners who could not have been more helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone, I promise you will not be disappointed with the lodge and its amazing views of the lake.”

Thanks for the great review Claire. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our lodge next year. Kind regards Kevin and Jean

Alison Eccles - July 2017

starstarstarstarstar

“Once again just returned from a fantastic week at Fallbarrow Lodge. Weather not brilliant but didn't keep us in much. Just sat watching the world going by. Looking to book again for next year. Like the new island in the kitchen, handy for preparing meals on”

Thanks Alison. So pleased you had an enjoyable stay despite the weather. And thanks for the feedback about the island. Kind regards Kevin and Jean

Melanie Yeomans - May 2017

starstarstarstarstar

5

“I've just returned from a week's stay at the lodge. And what a wonderful week it was! The lodge, with its stunning views onto Lake Windermere, is simply fabulous. Spacious, light and airy with modern furniture and a fab open plan kitchen area. It's a perfect base for a walking holiday (I was accompanied by my little Westie, Molly, who loved to sunbathe on the decking and watch the boats bobbing on the water!). And lovely to come back to at the end of the day to watch the sun go down over the lake. The lodge is in a quiet and exclusive part of the park and offers peace and tranquility. I cannot recommend this highly enough and can't wait to return as soon as I can.”

Thanks Melanie. So pleased you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ann Aydon - April 2017

starstarstarstarstar

“Been back home one week and already checking availability to return asap. Spent one week with family celebrating Mam's special birthday and could not have asked for anywhere more perfect. Made so many memories and even the cold and grey damp and fog and rain a few days could not spoil it. Don't hesitate to book just do it you wont regret it. Best view in the lake district from the comfort of your sofa. Truly amazing. Thank you Kevin and Jean and we hope to be back.”

Hi Ann Thanks for the great review and we look forward welcoming you and your family back to our lodge very soon. Kind regards Kevin and Jean

Di@*******.*** - October 2016

starstarstarstarstar

“The view alone is worth the money! We had a week in September and had beautiful weather with only one day being over cast. Could sit looking at that view and the wonderful skies and cloud formations, for hours. Accommodation fine, will miss that wonderful view. Many thanks for letting us share your lovely lodge ?????xxx”

Thanks for the feedback Diane, glad you had a wonderful stay.

Alison Eccles - July 2016

starstarstarstarstar

“Thank you Kevin & Jean for a fantastic week in the lodge. Once again another fantastic holiday. We had 2 elderly relatives with us on this visit & mobility in them is restricted. They were quite happy sitting on the decking watching the world go by, as long as we kept them feed & watered. Looking to book again for next year.”

vicky - June 2016

starstarstarstarstar

“Just returned home and so sad to leave that view behind. Had a super week in the best lodge on fallborrow park. Fantastic super amazing x rhank you for renting your lodge to us.”

Julie - October 2015

starstarstarstarstar

“Our holiday was absolutely truly amazing and although we go abroad often I do have to say The Lakes is the place we always go back to as it is truly beautiful. Fallbarrow Lodge is outstanding both inside and out and sits perfectly on the banks of Lake Windermere. It was a great pleasure to sit either inside or out and admire the tremendous idyllic views. Fallbarrow Lodge was more than we expected and we will definitely be back. It is a little gem! Thank you for an amazing holiday.”

Julie Taplin - October 2015

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent Lodge and View

“Fallbarrow Lodge is fantastic and has an amazing view of Lake Windermere. The lodge is very private yet close to Bowness. This is one of our favourite places and this location is definitely the best! We will certainly be back! Thank you for a fantastic holiday.”

Carol King - July 2015

starstarstarstarstar

Best location on Windermere

“I'm a regular visitor to Fallbarrow having first visited as a child, then with my own children and on this last visit, with my Grandchildren. Fallbarrow Lodge offered everything we could wish for both inside and out and is, by far, situated on the best location on the site... if not Windermere itself! Sitting on the deck - in the sunshine - with stunning views - was simply idyllic! Many thanks for”

Caroline Brown - March 2015

starstarstarstarstar

Tranquil Setting

“Having stayed at Falbarrow on many occasions when the opportunity arose to rent Fallbarrow Lodge for a weeks stay we took it with no qualms. After arriving at the lodge and walking inside for the first time we were highly delighted with our choice! The lodge is beautifully and tastefully maintained which is the important part of my requirement and the view just added the whole experience. The snow came on our first day and we woke up to seeing the snow covered peaks in the distance, I felt I had arrived in Narnia! All in all a most wonderful holiday in a most special place. A return is on the cards should the lodge be available, I can see why it's booked throughout the year! Thank you so very much Kevin”

Lilian Hughes - February 2015

starstarstarstarstar

Can't Wait To Return

“Just returned from an amazing stay at Fallbarrow Lodge. This was our first stay at the lodge but it most certainly won't be our last. The Lodge is beautiful, well equipped and has the most amazing views of Lake Windermere from its spacious deck. Fallbarrow Park itself is well located just 5 minutes walk from Bowness and was the perfect base to explore the Lakes. A perfect family break.”

Mrs Carole Olds - December 2014

starstarstarstarstar

Pre Christmas

“Well after spending a weekend at Fallbarrow , We booked as we were leaving for next year . Really enjoyed it . Lodge was lovely warm comfortable and very welcoming. Everything we needed . Plus even a fall of snow . Better sign posting maybe . But that's all fabulous looking forward at coming back . Xxx Thank You xxx..”

Malcolm and Jacquie Hawkins - November 2014

starstarstarstarstar

Truely stunning

“Thank you Kevin and Jean for letting us stay in this idyllic, stunning, awesome lodge.We have had such an amaizing time. Weather has been various but that didnt put the dampners on our visit. The only downfall is that we have to go home tomorrow. Once again thank you both, Malc and Jacquie”

Somerset-Williams - April 2014

starstarstarstarstar

Stunning!

“Our second visit and everything was totally superb once again. The most amazing views from a stunning lodge that you could possibly wish for. Thank you Kevin and Jean for another stay with the most wonderful unforgettable memories.”

The Perrins - April 2014

starstarstarstarstar

Ended too soon! Idyllic!

“”

june and peter tolen - April 2014

starstarstarstarstar

Our favourite place

“WHOOPS ! MEANT TO PRESS FOR FIVE STARS , PERFECTION . apologies Kevin and Jean. (need to brush up on my computer skills)”

june and peter tolen - April 2014

starstarstarstarstar

our favourite place

“Just back from another wonderful Fallbarrowlodge holiday .The view from your lodge never fails to wow us even after 4 visits and counting.Weather was very kind to us as usual. Look forward to rebooking with you, please let us know as soon as your 2015 availability dates are released. kind regards.”

Ian Armstrong - November 2013

starstarstarstarstar

It just gets better!

“This was our third visit to the lodge. The internal wow factor is superb, as is the improved view through the new doors. We are already looking forward to our stay next July. Many thanks Kevin & Jean”

Thanks for the feedback Ian and glad you appreciate the new layout.

Janet B - July 2013

starstarstarstarstar

Don't forget your binoculars!

“We had another excellent stay at Fallbarrow Lodge last week. Everything was just perfect for relaxation - including the weather! We had all meals al fresco, from breakfast bacon sandwiches to evening barbecues. And all with that incomparable view... (Don't forget your binoculars!) Thank you.”

rex cockerton - June 2013

starstarstarstarstar_border

what a view

“The view from the decking must be one of the best in the UK if not the world. Lodge is well equiped and stylish.Bowness easy walking with good choice of restaurants,clean and tidy town.”

Janine Wilkinson - May 2013

starstarstarstarstar

Amazing

“What can I say? I've seen the pictures, I've read the website, but nothing prepared me for the sight I saw when I opened that living room door. The view of the lake and fells through the doors across the full width of the lodge, well, it was a dream come true. The lodge itself is beautifully comfortable with two bathrooms and plenty of space, storage, and TV in two bedrooms. To be able to sit out on the huge deck and take in such wonderful scenery too, makes it perfect. My young family enjoyed the facilities on the park as well as the short walk into Bowness, where we enjoyed boat rides on the lake and shopping. This lodge is too good to miss . Thank you for sharing Kevin and Jean ( not sure I would, if it was mine lol)”

Jackie Dodd - May 2013

starstarstarstarstar

Heaven

“I have just spent the most amazing few days in this lodge. It has to be the closest thing to heaven on earth. It is a shame to go to bed! The views are stunning and the colours change with every change in the weather. Have walked miles and lost pounds! Bonus. Can't wait to go again.”

sheena jeffrey - January 2013

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant

“My husband and I stayed in the Lodge a couple of years ago to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Couldn't have asked for more, decking overlooking the lake, snow, lovely walks, short walk into Bowness. Would do it more often but live a long way down country.”

Dave & Gill Parry - January 2013

starstarstarstarstar

Fab Honeymoon

“We spent our honeymoon in December at the Lodge and how wonderful it all was. The lodge is fabulous in its own right with all the facilities we could have wished for and so spacious too; but the setting is also truly fantastic- a secluded spot in the grounds of a former manor house right on the banks of one of the iconic lakes of Britain and only a short walk into Bowness. It can't get better than that! Moreover we enjoyed glorious but ever changing views across the lake of snow covered peaks and misty hills from the warmth of the lounge or the winter chill of the extensive decking. A totally fabulous honeymoon and we would definitely return at any time of the year for another dream holiday. We have already recommended it to all our friends and family.”

The Isaacs Family - September 2012

starstarstarstarstar

Fab- U- Lous

“Our week on Windy Mere as my husband likes to call it is drawing to a close. Have had a lovely time in the newly refurbished lodge. Dogs are really tired after lots of walking. Found a good 30-40 min circle for first thing in the mornings (up Quarry Brow opposite, through the trading estate, along past bowling club to a lovely woodland and waterfalls called Sheriffs Walk) - then back down a small lane, along the road and back to the site. Enjoyed the walkers ticket for £9 which let us go to Ambleside, then Wray castle then walk back on the quiet side of the lake to Bowness. Lodge is a great base and undoubtedly the best position on the site. Nothing I can say about views which hasn't already been said. We looked with envy at the neighbouring lodge which is for sale - at £625K we thought we'd like to buy two!! So handy being in a place so peaceful and quiet yet so accessible (without car) to everything you could need. Would definitely return and recommend to all our friends.”

Ian Sutherland - August 2012

starstarstarstarstar

Already booked again

“My family have been regulars at Fallbarrow Park. We have stayed in many caravans and lodges over the years, but this year was special. We smiled from ear to ear as we walked into the living room of the lodge for the first time, and from that minute we knew we had found the perfect location. You cant describe the view, even the many pictures I took from the decking struggle to do justice to it. They cant describe the feeling of pure peace and relaxation, sitting there in the sun with a glass of wine and and feeling like you don't have a care in the world. The lodge is beautiful, spacious and very well kitted out. We have already booked again for next year, and as soon as we can, the year after that. There is simply no where else we would want to spend our summer holidays. I would like to thank the Kevin and Jean for sharing this very special place with us. You made our holiday. Thank you.”

Paul Ingham - August 2012

starstarstarstarstar

Wow

“This was our first stay at Lodge on Windermere and what a wonderful stay. The views were fab,the best views on fall barrow ,nice food and lunch, tea on the decking. The indoors make the outdoors etc. It was such a wonderful week to chat and relax and can not wait to go again next year. Great Holiday.”

Janet B - July 2012

starstarstarstarstar

Windermere Watching

“Another fabulous stay! Sitting on the decking watching Windermere go by, with its stunning mountainous backdrop, is what made our holiday so relaxing. Now we can sit indoors when the weather isn’t so good and still enjoy the view through the new trifold patio doors. Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to stay in such a ‘dream house’.”

Debra Spencer - June 2012

starstarstarstarstar

BEAUTIFUL VIEW

“This is our second stay in fallbarrow lodge and have to say the changes to the lodge inside and out made the second visit even better.To wake up to that beautiful view every morning is great.”

yvonne and david may - June 2012

starstarstarstarstar

wow just great

“just spent a great week at your lodge, the view was really out of this world and you can spend ages just sitting on the deck taking it all in. The lodge is lovely has everything you need. The bbq, sun loungers and patio heater help to make it even more enjoyable. Will recommmend it to our friends, we cant wait to go back, just a shame we live 300 miles away.”

Gail Hardy - June 2012

starstarstarstarstar

A Soul Enhancing Experience

“Just returned from the best holiday we have ever had at home or abroad. We were fortunate with the weather so spent most of the week out on the deck enjoying the magnificent views. Stunning and convenient location, beautiful, well equipped and spacious lodge. We could have stayed forever and can't wait to return. Thank you Kevin and Jean for giving us the opportunity to share your beautiful holiday home. Five stars really don't do this outstanding lodge justice.”

Val Dobson - May 2012

starstarstarstarstar

Windermere's Best Kept Secret!

“We have just spent the most fantastic week at Falbarrow Lodge and were lucky enough to have picked the hottest week of the year so far! We spent a great deal of the day and evening on the decking, enjoying the views and sun. We felt very smug that at last we had found the perfect holiday spot without having to travel for miles to get there! The lodge is by far the best equipped, clean and comfortable self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. We had two dogs with us and they enjoyed it as much as us, especially having ducks, geese, swans and a huge lake on the doorstep! No wonder they both sulked when they got home! Thanks Kevin for all your help prior and during our visit and for letting us have your lodge for the week.”

Sarah Percival - May 2012

starstarstarstarstar

Perfect

“We have just returned from a week at Fallbarrow Lodge and can honestly say it was am absolute delight from start to finish. The lodge is in the most beautiful location, the views are amazing, no matter what the weather is doing, we watched a fantastic storm blow from one end of the lake to the other and it was breathtaking. The lodge is well equipped with everything you could need, the furniture and fittings are lovely and the decking is simply gorgeous. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Fallbarrow Lodge to everyone I know but I don't want to compete with them for bookings!!”

Angela Bray - May 2012

starstarstarstarstar_border

Fallbarrow Lodge

“Great place to stay. Fantastic views great lodge. Sitting on the decking was as though crusing the lake. Weather fairly kind to us being the middle of May. Hope to visit again”

Kathleen Parker - May 2012

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent

“When we first saw the Lodge we thought WOW. We were lucky with the weather and it was wonderful to have our morning coffee on the deck overlooking the lake. On the cold mornings the lodge was lovely and warm. All the facilities are excellent. It was awkward finding it in the park as the one way system was not very clear but that was all forgotten on seeing the lodge. We are looking forward to booking our next holiday.”

Norma Charles - May 2012

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful-Oh what a view

“Have had a great 4 day break at Fallbarrow Lodge with friends.Both lodge and views have WOW factor. I had seen photos of the view and lodge but both exceeded expectation,the views are out of this world, best position on park, right on the lake and the refurbishments to the lodge such a surprise, so light and airy would have been happy to stay in all the time. The park is excellent so clean and tidy, and Breakfast at the Bistro very good.Bowness is an easy walk away with numerous restaurants, can recommend Robertos. All in all wonderful place can,t wait to go back.”

Pauline Collins - April 2012

starstarstarstarstar

One of the best views of Lake Windermere.

“Just returned from Fallbarrow lodge. I broke my ankle on the first day of the holiday but thankfully Fallbarrow lodge has got the best views of Windermere and the surrounding mountains through the fantastic Bi-fold doors. I had to rest on dr's orders and that was very easy with the wonderfully comfortable corner sofa. Even when it was cold and rainy outside the lodge was warm and cosy and still had that amazing panorama. We hope to return as soon as we can. If you are looking for a million dollar view this place is for you.”

Mark Joanne and Family - April 2012

starstarstarstarstar

Fallbarrow lodge WOW

“Everything about our holiday in March was great and this fantastic lodge was the best part. You can get up in the morning and stroll out onto the decking with a view to die for and you could be forgiven for thinking you were in the middle of nowhere but for the fact that you have Bowness within easy walking distance. Basically you have the best of both worlds as the lodge is so peacefull with breathtaking views but you also have bars, shops and restaurants handy as and when you want them. Everything was spotless and the site was first class with good onsite facilities that arent over the top and we will definately be going back if we get the chance. Enjoy.”

june tolen - April 2012

starstarstarstarstar

LS2 Spring Break

“Just returned from lodge after a week of glorious weather. The renovations to Lodge are very impressive and definately worthy of the Wow factor tag. The lodge is so lovley and welcoming I ofen thought why go out anywhere when the view is priceless on your own decking. Our grandson really enjoyed his few days spent at the lodge and we enjoyed spoiling him. Cant wait for a return visit and I am checking my diary as I write. Thanks to Kevin for being such a good communicator.”

Lesley Armstrong - March 2012

starstarstarstarstar

Wow Factor

“We have just returned from a fantastic week at the lodge, it is so idyllic and it definately has the Wow Factor. After the refurbishments it far exceeded our expectations.The open plan living area is lovely and bright with the most wonderful views of the lake. In the evenings it is so cosy and comfortable and there is everything that you could possibly need. (We even had good weather).Our 18mth old grandson had the most fantastic time playing out on the secure decking area and feeding the ever hungry ducks and swans. In fact we all enjoyed it so much we have booked to go again later in the year and we are already counting down.”

Vicky McGee - January 2012

starstarstarstarstar

Christmas

“We has a fabulous 9 night stay at the lodge over Christmas, we have been going to Fallbarrow for 15 years on a regular basis but now we are spoilt for staying anywhere else. The lodge has everything you need, cosy, warm and clean. Big HD TV and reclining chairs were a treat but the view everyday was breathtaking..would recommmend to anyone.”

Janet Cross - December 2011

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful Lodge

“Just returned from a week at your wonderful lodge. Just what I needed. Peace, relaxation, tranquillity ! All in the best surroundings. I had a lovely stay, the lodge has a really 'homely' feel. I was very sad to leave.The views are incredible from the decking and from inside the lodge, what a wonderful view to wake up to in the morning and to chill out to in the evening. I will most definitely be back .... and I will be bringing the rest of my family with me next time. Kind Regards Janet Cross”

Carl Lawler - October 2011

starstarstarstarstar

Fallbarrow Lodge

“From the moment we arrived we realised that this was going to be an enjoyable Holiday. The Lodge had one of the most enviable views on the Lake. The peacefulness just sitting on the decking overlooking the Lake was so relaxing. My kids loved feeding the Swans and Ducks every morning from the Decking. The location was perfect, we never used our car for four days, opting for walks into Bowness, and jumping onto the ferry for visits to Ambleside etc. Thanks you very much for the use of your Lodge, Very enjoyable. Already looking at booking again for next year”

Julie Smith - October 2011

starstarstarstarstar

Mid week break

“We recently visited Fallbarrow Lodge which I fell in love with when I saw it online last year. Luckily a midweek break came up at the end of September which luckily for us saw unlikely soaring temperatures and a lack of rain (a first for me in the Lakes). It was absolutely beautiful and we spent every afternoon sunbathing on the comfy loungers on the gorgeous new decking overlooking the most wonderful view of Windermere. The Lodge definitely has the best site on Fallbarrow Park and catered for our every need and was very luxurious. I took to rising early and sitting in the lounge watching the sun come up and the changing moving picture and colours through the patio doors. We would thoroughly recommend the lodge to anyone wanting a peaceful and relaxing break. Thank you Kevin for sharing your home with us. Julie & Harry, King's Lynn, Norfolk.”

Peter Duxbury - October 2011

starstarstarstarstar

Stunning Lakeside Lodge LS2

“A real treasure, the finest, most breathtaking views of lake Windermere and the magnificent mountains and valleys that form the backdrop can be seen from the superb multi level decking that stretch,s to the waters edge.The lodge itself complements this being furnished and equipped to the highest standard. A great deal of thought and attention to detail makes this head and shoulders the very best, and I look forward to my visit next August. Thanks for our fabulous holiday Peter and Pam”

Gwen Ryder - September 2011

starstarstarstarstar

“Our stay ended too quickly. The weather was not very kind to us but the views are stunning. For those who like fishing, the fish are very active and from the comfort of the decking, it was priceless. The site is very dog friendly and safe and no one abused the "keep dogs on leads" at all. Everything possible is in the lodge and you will want for nothing. Just beautiful to cook a fab dinner in the evening and sit at the table (with candles of course) to eat overlooking "that view". Many thanks for our stay. Gwen and Colin from Manchester.”

Linda B - September 2011

starstarstarstarstar

“Just spent a week at Fallbarrow Lodge which undoubtably has the best view of Lake Windermere on Fallbarrow Park. The lodge is very well equipped and nicely presented. It has had extensive new decking this year which extends out just over the water of Lake Windermere. I will be returning - and I don't say that often! I unreservedly recommend this Lodge which is excellent value for money.”

Lynn Hayes - August 2011

starstarstarstarstar

Fab!

“Fabulous lodge. 1st class accomodation. Stunning views of the lake from the fab decking. This was our first stay at your lodge and our first visit to the lake district and it definately won't be our last. I have two teenage daugthers who both very much enjoyed the lake side location and also the sky movie channels! With the location being only miniutes walk from Bowness town, I can thoroughly recommend your lodge to anyone who wishes to stay in the lake district and are looking for a 1st class holiday. Thanks again for a fab time. From the Hayes family in the West Midands”

Wendy & Huw Davies - August 2011

starstarstarstarstar

“Luxurious lodge in a beautiful and peaceful location. Views from the decking area are next to none. Very handy for a stroll into Bowness of an evening. Our 13-year-old triplets said it was one of the best holidays they have had! There were so many outdoor activities for them to pursue locally, and they loved simply swimming in the lake. The Sky Plus HD was a big winner too. Met all our needs very nicely and made for a memorable holiday. So a big thank you from the Davies Family from Banstead.”

Janet B - July 2011

starstarstarstarstar

Luxury

“Had a fantastic week, which was helped by the lovely weather but mainly down to the luxurious lodge and its surroundings. We were all happy – waterbabes, bookworms and IT/TV addicts. Everyone enjoyed the scenery from the new decking area, which is even better on this, our 3rd, visit. Many thanks – we appreciated the personal touches.”

Lynn - July 2011

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic !

“This was our second visit here. We just love everything about it... beautiful house, fantastic setting, decking is amazing... although peaceful and relaxing we managed to find a disco in town for the teenagers that was open late-so everyone happy!!. Wish we could move in-can't wait to come back! Thanks Kevin and Jean for sharing your beautiful home. xx”

Ian Armstrong - July 2011

starstarstarstarstar

priceless!

“This is our third stay. The alterations are fabulous. The new split level decking area with glass panels is stunning. The re-arranged lounge is also a great improvement. I'm sitting on the sofa with the new patio doors open. The view towards Ambleside is priceless! We're looking forward to returning next year. Thank you!”

roy.lew@*******.*** - July 2011

starstarstarstarstar

Wow!!!

“The title says it all.Best holiday ever!!!”

Pat - June 2011

starstarstarstarstar

Perfect

“We could not have chosen better; such a superb and unique position for both enjoyment of Windermere and for exploring the locality. The new decking is awesome – to view the lake without obstruction is absolutely brill.”

Jon - June 2011

starstarstarstarstar

“Accomdation 1st class. Love the new decking layout. All the mod cons avaialble. Peace and quiet. Just a shame I had to take the kids along :-(”

julie - May 2011

starstarstarstarstar

“Love it here, been twice and never want to leave. The most relaxing place to be i have managed to find, with all mod cons and everything you could need nearby, truely fantastic.”

Dave & Norma - May 2011

starstarstarstarstar

“Another fabulous relaxing week in a wonderful location. Lodge is 5 star accommodation. Peace n quiet guaranteed. Somewhere where u can get away from the hustle n bustle of life but close enough to all amenities n some excellent eating places.”

Paul - April 2011

starstarstarstarstar

“Beautiful lodge, only bettered by its location on lake windermere. Will be going again in the future. Had a great relaxing holiday there. 5star.”

ben and tracey sloggie - April 2011

starstarstarstarstar

“Lovely view and accomodation.Peaceful location on the park yet within minutes reach of Bowness.Had a great week and did not want to leave!”

Colin Lee - March 2011

starstarstarstarstar

“Lodge was great. View was even better. Had the place to ourselves all week which was great. Would def recomend.”

John Broadbent - March 2011

starstarstarstarstar

“Perfect setting,pleasantly appointed. On our visit, during early March,just about had the place to ourselves,apart from the geese. Extremely comfortable and a view that will stay with you.”